Cicero said that?!

To Effect Their Safety and Happiness

let the safety of the people

be the supreme law

I found these ancient words from Cicero, etched onto the side of a building in Charlotte, NC last weekend.

Driving around looking for the “good” fried chicken, I stopped and said to my friend, “I bet someone’s Big Mama really said that.”

You know, Cicero’s Big Mama probably said these very words right as she snapped off a bunch of grapes, handing him his bowl of porridge.

We will never really know.  But these words are timelessly true.  Let’s hope that they are taken to heart, read and put into action.

3 thoughts on “Cicero said that?!

  1. Stumbled into this internet site by chance but I’m certain glad I clicked on that link. You truly answered all of the queries I’ve been dying to answer for some time now. Will definitely come back for far more of this. Thank you so much

  2. Hi there excellent blog! Does running a blog similar to this require a great deal of work? I have very little understanding of computer programming however I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyhow, should you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic but I just needed to ask. Thanks!

Leave a Reply!

