The Belly Has Demands

“Alright, let’s get to stepping.  I haven’t seen that fella with the braids in a minute.”

I ask, “Who do you mean?”

The belly grumbles, “Down at the Barbecue spot on 54, right next to the place that sells adult refreshments.”

“Oh, I’m on a diet.  I can’t eat anything from a restaurant.  That costs gas money.”

Belly rumbles and groans, “Get in your car sister.  Don’t ask anymore questions.  Me and CeCe, we’ve got to eat by 2:30.  That’s early enough to settle in before Wolf Blitzer or that other one.

“Sorry,” I say looking through my wallet, “I don’t have that thing the boy with the cute braids will need.”

Belly laughs and leans back, “I always forget about them Human customs.”

Copyright © 2012 Kimberly Yarbrough Carpenter

One thought on “The Belly Has Demands

  1. Aw, this was a really nice post. In concept I wish to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get something done.

Leave a Reply!

