Tasting Memory Lane

“Tastes as good as you remember.”

See that on the box?  A lie.  A big ole marketing fabrication.

Tastes just as good…

Yeah, tastes like someone scraped the bottom of a movie theater of all the leftover popcorn since 1918, poured Karo syrup on it, with a touch of “eau-de-cardboard.”

Looks in mirror and thinks, Reminds me of the little sailor dress I had when I was 3.  Back then, me and Cracker Jack were supposed to run off and be married.  Surely the little doggy told him I was his #1 fan.

Side-eyes the Cracker Jack box as I wheel my cart through Wal-Mart.

Copyright © 2012 Kimberly Yarbrough Carpenter

One thought on “Tasting Memory Lane

  1. I used to be recommended this blog by means of my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by means of him as no one else realize such particular approximately my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks!

Leave a Reply!

