A Letter From Schmoopy

The sun is shining through my closed blinds.

I am wondering how my family is doing, and looking forward to the holidays to come.

I check my email and see a subject, “I want to win.”  It is so plaintively real and honest that I immediately click to read:

Kimberly —

I can’t do this on my own…

Thank you,

Barack

_______

There was more to the letter.  You probably received one too.

I don’t have any money.  I have been unemployed for 2 years while attending graduate school.

But, this is the President.

It’s Schmoopy in the ring with Ali cheering him on to win another term.

Everyone can agree that the President of the United States is a member of the family.

Help me, help Schmoopy.  You give what you can.

But most importantly, remember to vote.

Thank you,

Kimberly

Leave a Reply!

