Come on, pick up…

2/26/2013

What are you doing?  What have you done yet that I can verifiably see resulting in a positive outcome for the people?

What is all this–?

What does it have to do with love?

If your neighbor’s in need, can they call on you?

We’re out here hurting.

I’m educated.  I still have more to learn and to share.

Your powers of vision can turn this ship around.

One day–that’s all it took for me.

Look, here’s my draft.

Oh, try a little of that.

Maybe some more…I don’t know (yes I do).

Perhaps I will, just this one time–okay, Sun, Moon.  Done.

Call me if you need me, but you do realize…never mind, read.

Read the book.

It’s in there.

Look, I wrote that in a dream, and then I took a walk.  Peace.

For real though, there is an imperative need to know the truth.

Know your history.  Don’t just let them spoon you up into a version that does not acknowledge your contributions and beauty.

I mean especially…

History happened all up in and through this place.  Pain still waiting by trees.

I’m telling you, they’re over there right now handing out notes saying, “Nah, remember when we did that?  Ah HA!  Let’s do that again.  I want to collect some tears tonight boy!”

First thing when you know you’re awake, get on your knees and thank Him.

Read.

Think.

Then when you can, do what you do.  Put all of that into good work.

Oh me?  Right now, I’m just looking for my big brother.

Leave a Reply!

